This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.


For the ultimate challenge, you can create a Paragon character. Paragons are the epitome of excellence and their accomplishments will earn special rewards and powers for all heroes in their account lineage.

Paragons are reset to level 1 when they die (not including DEATHTRAPS). At level 1 they can change classes (using the RECLASS command) and try again. They can also change race for free at the Adventurer's Guild (4n e 2n of Temple). Paragons DO keep all their gear upon death. Paragons have a permanent 5% bonus to all experience earned.

Paragons automatically level once they have the experience (and hero points) to gain. They do NOT have to pay gold to gain higher levels. The highest level attained with a Paragon earns special benefits to ALL characters on their same account (see below). Paragons have a special VIP (Very Important Paragon) room north of reception.

You can only have one Paragon per account and you must attainn level 50 with a non-Paragon charaster before creating a Paragon. The max level attained is stored on your account and upon death of a Paragon, you can try again to attain a higher level but you keep all rewards associated with your previous higher level until you beat it and unlock new rewards.

A challenge only for the best of you.

Level Reward
  • Earn top10 points per Paragon level above 10.
  • 20
  • 20% discount to REGRESS +1% each additional Paragon level (100% discount at level 100).
  • 25
  • You can see exact stats during character creation and score.
  • 30
  • 1% exp bonus + 0.1% bonus every Paragon level thereafter (4% at level 60).
  • 35
  • ParagonLevel/2 percent chance to lose half exp on death.
  • 45
  • ParagonLevel/2 percent change to lose 0 max HMS on death or to only lose half exp as a leader when a group member dies.
  • 50
  • Recall without scroll (where you would need a scroll, not fighting)
  • Additional qpts granted each Paragon level 50 and higher.
  • +5 HOMAGE per Paragon level gained starting at level 50.
  • 51
  • Unlock luck for max stat meta
  • Unlock +1 maxrank raise (for skills and spells) at the Adventurer's Guild for each paragon level over 50.
  • Unlock Paragon requirement for Valkyrie class (also need 1,000 nobility)
  • 52
  • Unlock Cyclops for race change
  • No race restricts on specializing.
  • 53
  • All new characters created on account get +3 instead of +1 stat boost
  • Unlock Giant for race change
  • When booting HMS during reroll, starting HMS values are doubled.
  • 54
  • Unlock Werewolf for race change.
  • 55
  • Unlock Centaur for race change.
  • 58
  • Unlock Doppelganger for race change.
  • You must be level 1 and there's no going back! You cannot be a Bloodline nor can you create Bloodlines with a Paragon. You can't delete your Paragon from your account and you can only have 1 per account. So choose your name wisely.